Knock knock

“The doors will be opened to those who are bold enough to knock” Tony Gaskins.

There is something that I find intriguing about doors and the door handles. Each door has it’s own style, whether it be the choice of colour, the size and style, a knocker or bell…..

The door is the gateway into the building and it can give you a feeling of what may lay inside, who or what may occupy the space within, a form of expression by the owner, although you can’t always judge a book by its cover! A interesting door makes me want to go inside and explore, but unfortunately this was locked door to a small and apparently abandoned house. It was on the top of a hill, just below a very old church, in a small town of Armenia.

This is the first door I have felt bold enough to post up a picture about as I feel most people couldn’t care less, but I guess it my blog and I can post what I like, so there will be more door posts to follow!

This entry was published on March 3, 2014 at 3:12 am. It’s filed under Street and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell me what you think

