The arrival of spring

Just over 48hours ago I arrived back in London after travelling for the past year. My body clock is still adjusting and by 4am I had woken up, unable to fall back to sleep. I decided to jump on my bicycle and take my camera around Regents park, my favourite park in London and right next to where I live. None of the pictures were spot on to what I would have liked, but I was cold and still half asleep whilst taking them, and still half asleep whilst uploading!IMG_3729 - Version 2

IMG_3750

Spring and autumn are the most beautiful times for London in my opinion. Spring has a chill in the air, but with the re-energised sun making its way back after the long/cold/wet winter. Just being able to see the golden light lifts the spirits. Autumn still has a little warmth but every day that warmth drops just a little, like the leaves falling from the trees. IMG_3720

IMG_3686

I have been in the tropics for the past few months and whilst that is all great, you just can’t beat having the range of seasons with all the different colours and changing temperatures!IMG_3756 - Version 2

IMG_3742 - Version 2

This entry was published on March 16, 2014 at 10:46 am. It’s filed under Flowers, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “The arrival of spring

  1. Very beautiful color

  2. Beautiful photos of spring blossom.

Tell me what you think

